UV Clarifier

OASE Bitron Premium 60 W

Model: Bitron Premium 60 W

A 60 W OASE UVC clarifier for medium to large ponds: 60 W UVC output, up to 40,000 l/h maximum flow, with a 5.0 m power cable. Manufacturer capacities: up to 90 m³ general pond, 50 m³ fish pond, 33 m³ koi pond.

Illustrative pond ultraviolet clarifier for a garden pond
AI-generated illustrative image for PondStuff

About OASE Bitron Premium 60 W

The OASE Bitron Premium 60 W is a pond UVC clarifier designed to reduce green water by exposing passing pond water to UVC radiation. The unit uses a 60 W UVC lamp and an electronic ballast housed in a reactor that OASE describe as flow‑optimised. OASE state a maximum flow rating of 40,000 l/h and list a recommended gravity-fed flow of 16,500 l/h. The product supports both gravity-fed and pump-fed installations and may be mounted horizontally or vertically; OASE also note it can be installed upstream or downstream of ProfiClear filters. Connections are via DN 110 inlet and outlet. The product casing is given as plastic with stainless steel components; overall dimensions are 700 × 290 × 205 mm and net weight is 8.905 kg. OASE state the unit includes an electronic ballast and provide a visual function indicator (no operating-hours UVC meter). Replacement lamps and spare parts are listed by the manufacturer; the replacement UVC lamp for this model is specified by OASE at 60 W. Manufacturer capacities are explicitly stated on the OASE product page: suitable for ponds up to 90.0 m³ (general), ponds with fish stock up to 50.0 m³, and koi ponds up to 33.0 m³. The product page lists a maximum operating pressure of 0.6 bar. Warranty as stated by OASE on the product page is 2 years. Where OASE does not provide a datum (for example maximum head in metres or an IP protection class) those items are left unspecified here rather than inferred.

Best for

Pond owners needing a high‑power UVC clarifier for medium to large garden ponds; manufacturer-rated for general ponds up to 90 m³, fish ponds up to 50 m³ and koi ponds up to 33 m³.

Things to consider

OASE product page gives maximum operating pressure (0.6 bar) but does not state maximum head in metres; IP/protection class and recommended lamp-change interval are not provided on the product page and are therefore not stated here.

Installation

OASE support both gravity-fed and pump-fed installation. Unit may be fitted horizontally or vertically and can be installed upstream or downstream of ProfiClear filters. Inlet and outlet use DN 110 connections. Manufacturer lists compatibility/connection to AquaMax and ProfiClear equipment.

Maintenance

OASE list replacement lamps and spare parts for this model (replacement lamp specified as 60 W). The product provides a visual function check but no UVC operating-hours meter on the product page; OASE do not publish a lamp-change interval on the product page.

Safety

OASE text on the product page states an electronic ballast and '100% protection against eye damage'. The product page does not list an IP electrical protection rating; follow local electrical installation regulations and the manufacturer instructions (see product manual) for safe electrical connection.