UV Clarifier
OASE Bitron C 36 W
Model: Bitron C 36 W
OASE Bitron C 36 W is a 36 W UVC pre-clarifier for garden ponds with a maximum stated flow of 30,000 l/h and manufacturer guidance for ponds up to 40 m³.

About OASE Bitron C 36 W
The OASE Bitron C 36 W is a UVC pre‑clarifier designed to be fitted into pond circulation systems to reduce green water and improve clarity. It uses a 36 W UVC lamp (manufacturer‑stated UVC wattage 36 W) and OASE quote a maximum flow rate of 30,000 litres per hour and a minimum recommended flow of 8,000 litres per hour. The unit runs from 220–240 V / 50–60 Hz and has an integrated 5.0 m power cable. The Bitron C 36 W includes a manual bypass (throttle handle) to adjust flow and comes with a universal stepped hose nozzle to match pipe sizes from 19 mm (¾") up to 51 mm (2"). Inlet connection sizes listed by the manufacturer are 19 / 25 / 32 / 38 / 50 mm and outlet sizes 25 / 32 / 38 mm; the unit has one inlet and two outlets. OASE state the unit features "permanent self‑cleaning" via a patented cleaning rotor and provide an inspection window so you can visually check lamp operation. A manufacturer safety switch deactivates the UVC bulb automatically for eye protection. OASE publish suitability guidance: general pond capacity up to 40.0 m³, ponds with fish up to 20.0 m³ and koi/heavily stocked ponds up to 10.0 m³. The product dimensions are published as 600 × 180 × 198 mm with a net weight of 3.98 kg and maximum operating pressure of 0.5 bar. Replacement UVC lamp part number is listed by OASE as 55432. The unit carries a 2‑year manufacturer warranty. Where OASE does not state a value (for example maximum head, IP rating, housing materials or a flow/head curve) those items are not provided here and would require consultation of the OASE datasheet or manual for further detail.
Best for
UVC clarification in garden ponds up to 40,000 L; ponds with ornamentals/fish up to 20,000 L; koi or heavily stocked ponds up to 10,000 L (manufacturer guidance).
Things to consider
OASE product pages do not publish a maximum head (m) or a flow vs head curve for this model; IP/ingress protection rating, housing materials/quartz sleeve details and regional plug type are not stated. The unit does not include a UVC operating hours meter or temperature display (manufacturer fields show “No”). All values here are taken from OASE product information for model 56799.
Installation
Manufacturer lists compatible inlet/outlet sizes and supplies a universal stepped hose nozzle for 19–51 mm connections. The unit has a manual bypass (throttle) to adjust flow. Observe the published maximum operating pressure of 0.5 bar and the rated supply voltage 220–240 V / 50–60 Hz. The safety switch will deactivate the UVC bulb when the unit is opened (manufacturer statement).
Maintenance
OASE describe a permanent self‑cleaning system using a patented rotor; replacement UVC lamp is available as part no. 55432. There is no manufacturer‑stated UVC operating hours meter on this model.
Safety
Manufacturer states the unit has a safety switch that deactivates the UVC bulb automatically for eye protection. Follow all manufacturer instructions and safety guidance provided with the product. The product page does not publish an IP rating; site placement and weatherproofing should follow the manufacturer's installation guidance.