UV Clarifier

OASE Bitron C 110 W

Model: Bitron C 110 W INT

OASE Bitron C 110 W is a UVC clarifier unit (Bitron C 110 W INT, SKU 56902) designed for inline connection; it uses two 55 W UVC lamps (110 W total) and is specified by OASE for ponds up to 110.0 m³.

Illustrative pond ultraviolet clarifier for a garden pond
AI-generated illustrative image for PondStuff

About OASE Bitron C 110 W

The OASE Bitron C 110 W (model Bitron C 110 W INT, SKU 56902) is a UVC clarifier unit supplied and documented by OASE. The product is presented as a lamp housing for UVC treatment rather than a mechanical or biological media filter; OASE’s documentation lists the unit’s electrical and hydraulic limits, connection options and safety features. OASE specifies a maximum flow capability of 40,000 l/h and a minimum flow of 12,000 l/h. The unit’s electrical consumption is 110 W and OASE presents the UVC capacity as 110 W total; the spare-parts listing shows two replacement lamps each specified as “UVC 55 W INT,” which corresponds to the 110 W total. Cable length is stated as 5.00 m and rated voltage is 220–240 V, 50/60 Hz. OASE gives manufacturer‑stated pond suitability in cubic metres: general pond capacity up to 110.0 m³, fish-stock ponds up to 55.0 m³, and koi/heavily-stocked ponds up to 27.5 m³ (these values are given on the OASE product page). Physical and installation details on the product page include connection options (inlet adaptors 19 / 25 / 32 / 38 / 50 mm, outlet options 25 / 32 / 38 mm), a universal stepped hose barb supplied (¾"–2"), product dimensions (730 × 215 × 200 mm), net weight (6.7 kg) and a maximum operating pressure of 1 bar. OASE also documents a manual bypass control, an inspection window for a visual function check of the lamp, and a quick‑release closure with a safety switch that automatically deactivates the UVC lamp when opened. No internal filter media are listed on OASE’s pages for this model.

Best for

Inline UVC clarification on medium to large garden ponds specified by OASE (manufacturer‑stated general pond capacity up to 110.0 m³; fish ponds up to 55.0 m³; koi/heavy stock up to 27.5 m³).

Things to consider

OASE does not provide a maximum head (m) or a head/flow performance curve for this specific model; the product page also does not state an IP/protection rating or installation depth limits. Manufacturer pond capacities are provided in cubic metres on the OASE page and are presented here converted to litres. UVC wattage is listed as 110 W total by OASE and the spare‑parts list shows two 55 W replacement lamps; this is noted rather than inferred from other sources.

Installation

OASE lists inlet and outlet connection sizes and supplies a universal stepped hose barb (¾"–2"). The unit has a maximum operating pressure of 1 bar and is rated for 220–240 V / 50/60 Hz. Bypass control is manual. The quick‑release closure includes a safety switch that deactivates the lamp when opened. Follow any additional installation instructions in the official OASE documentation.

Maintenance

OASE spare‑parts listings include replacement bulb UVC 55 W INT (two required) and spare quartz glass among other parts. The unit provides an inspection window for a visual lamp check. OASE does not specify replacement intervals or maintenance schedules on the product page.

Safety

OASE states the clarifier offers “100% protection against eye damage.” The quick‑release closure features a safety switch that automatically deactivates the UVC lamp when opened. Ensure electrical installation and maintenance comply with relevant regulations for 220–240 V appliances.