Pond Filter
OASE BioTec ScreenMatic² 40000
Model: 40000
Continuous-belt flow-through pond filter with automatic belt cleaning; maximum flow rate 9,000 l/h and rated power consumption 5 W. Suitable for ponds up to 40.0 m³ (see capacities for fish and koi).

About OASE BioTec ScreenMatic² 40000
The OASE BioTec ScreenMatic² 40000 is a continuous-belt, flow-through pond filter designed to remove coarse debris and provide biological/ mechanical filtration for garden ponds. The unit uses a sensor-controlled belt that runs automatically depending on contamination level; an LED display gives status and cleaning prompts. OASE lists a maximum hydraulic throughput of 9,000 l/h and a specified power consumption of 5 W for the filter electronics/drive. The product is shown as compatible with external Bitron UVC clarifiers (Bitron C 36–110 W and Bitron Eco 120–240 W) but does not contain an integral UVC lamp. Manufacturer-stated capacities are: suitable for general ponds up to 40.0 m³, ponds with fish up to 20.0 m³, and koi/heavily-stocked ponds up to 10.0 m³. The filter accepts inlet connections of 25 / 32 / 38 mm (1", 1¼", 1½"), has an outlet connection DA 75 and a sludge discharge connection DN 50. Internal media items listed by OASE include 8 filter foams (2 blue, 3 red, 3 purple) and 2.50 kg of special filter granulate; coarse debris extraction is specified as 300 µm. Dimensions are 788 × 590 × 445 mm and net weight is 21 kg. OASE lists rated voltage as "230 V / 50 Hz, 12 V / AC" and gives the 12 V device cable length as "2.10 (Power unit) + 5.00 m" on the product page. OASE provides a 2D drawing and an instruction manual in the product downloads. Several specification items commonly sought (see Limitations) are not stated on the OASE product page for this exact model.
Best for
Garden ponds requiring continuous-belt flow-through filtration up to 40.0 m³ (40,000 L); ponds with fish up to 20.0 m³ (20,000 L); koi/heavily-stocked ponds up to 10.0 m³ (10,000 L).
Things to consider
OASE product page does not state a maximum head or provide a flow-vs-head curve for this filter; maximum head is therefore unknown. The unit does not include an integral UVC lamp (compatible Bitron clarifiers are listed instead). Protection rating (IP), operating pressure limits, warranty duration, and recommended maintenance intervals are not stated on the OASE product page for this exact model.
Installation
Manufacturer lists rated voltages as 230 V / 50 Hz and 12 V / AC (device supplied with a power unit). The product page lists compatible Bitron UVC clarifiers for direct connection and recommends OASE AquaMax Eco Premium pumps as suitable partners. Refer to the instruction manual and the 2D drawing (both listed in product downloads) for siting, plumbing and electrical installation guidance.
Maintenance
The filter uses sensor-controlled automatic belt cleaning and an LED display to indicate required cleaning measures; OASE lists the internal filter foams and granulate supplied. OASE does not publish fixed maintenance intervals for the unit on the product page.
Safety
Rated voltages are listed as 230 V / 50 Hz and 12 V / AC; OASE lists double sealing of the motor and a storm-proof lid attachment as product features. The product page does not state an IP protection rating or explicit safety certification details for this model; consult the instruction manual for electrical safety and grounding instructions.