Pond Pump

OASE AquaMax Eco Expert 26000

Model: 26000

A high‑capacity, electronically adjustable OASE pump for filter and watercourse applications with a manufacturer‑stated maximum flow of 26,000 l/h and an adjustable power range of 60–440 W.

Illustrative submersible pond filter and circulation pump for a garden pond
AI-generated illustrative image for PondStuff

About OASE AquaMax Eco Expert 26000

The OASE AquaMax Eco Expert 26000 is a mains-powered pond pump designed for filter and watercourse use. OASE specifies a maximum flow of 26,000 l/h and a maximum delivery head of 8.50 m. The pump is electronically adjustable and the manufacturer provides an operating power range of 60–440 W (the pump is referenced at 440 W in product text). It is supplied with a 10.0 m power cable and is compatible with OASE Control (DMX‑RDM / OASE Control connectivity) for remote adjustment and integration. This model uses a large stainless‑steel filter basket (intake area 1,060 cm²) that the manufacturer states will accept coarse debris up to 11 mm. Threaded inlet and outlet connections are G 2 on both sides, and OASE provides interchangeable hose adapters for 38 mm and 50 mm (1½" and 2") hose connections. The pump can be installed submerged or dry (outside the water but below water level); the manual also describes a Seasonal Flow Control (SFC) feature that optimises performance by water temperature but notes SFC may only be used when the pump is submerged. The unit is described in the manual as dust‑tight and watertight for immersion up to 4 m. OASE publishes dimensions (490 × 240 × 210 mm), a net weight (12 kg) and a warranty presented as 3 + 2 years (extended warranty by registration). The product page and manual do not give manufacturer pond capacity ratings, koi/fish capacity, a UVC rating, or an IP code; those items are therefore not specified by OASE for this model and are not recorded here.

Best for

Filter and watercourse pumping applications (large ponds / water features) as stated by the manufacturer

Things to consider

OASE does not publish pond, fish or koi capacity figures for this model. No UVC lamp wattage is specified. The manual provides immersion depth suitability (up to 4 m) but does not list an IP rating. Operating pressure in bar/Pa is not stated. Power is manufacturer‑specified as a variable range (60–440 W); a single fixed wattage is not given.

Installation

Can be installed submerged or dry (outside water but below water level). When submerged the manual requires a minimum coverage of 10 cm of water above the pump to avoid air intake. SFC (Seasonal Flow Control) may only be activated for submerged installation and the pump is delivered with SFC disabled. Threaded connections are G 2; interchangeable hose adapters for 38/50 mm are provided. Manual prohibits certain uses (for example: "not for swimming ponds") and warns against operation without water flow.

Maintenance

Unit includes a stainless‑steel filter basket with 1,060 cm² intake area; OASE lists spare parts (rotor, seals, housings, connection kit, etc.) on the product page. The manufacturer provides a spare‑parts list and service parts for this model.

Safety

Do not operate the pump without water flow. SFC must only be used when the pump is submerged. The manual states the device is not for use in swimming ponds and specifies installation and usage limits—consult the supplied OASE instruction manual for full safety and operational guidance.